Windows 7 is the name


Microsoft seems to have decided to keep Windows 7 as the official name of their next Operating system after Windows Vista.  I’m not sure what to think about that, but some people have voiced their negative opinions regarding the name.  To me it seems like they are trying to do some things similar to Apple, (OS 9, 10, X).  Hope that strategy works for them and I also hope that Windows 7 will be more successful than Vista.  Although I have never had any real trouble with Vista (post SP1), it will be interesting to see what they do with the next version of the Windows OS.  Source Article here.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on October 14, 2008, in General, Products I use, Professional/Tech, Software, Technology. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Windows 7 is the name.

Comments are closed.

