Overlooked tool for Windows – SyncToy


I have never met anyone else who actually uses this tool, but I find it very useful.  I’m talking about the Microsoft SyncToy 2.0.  This is a great little utility, its easy to configure and use and really is a set it and forget it utility.  I use this at work to sync my local documents, favorites, outlook PST files, etc, with the office File Server.  At home, I use this for keeping my itunes library synched between two computers.  This is a very versatile tool and if you think that you could use a file synchronization tool and prefer a free solution, check out the Microsoft SyncToy 2.0 and give it a try.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on September 17, 2008, in General, Products I use, Professional/Tech, Software, Technology. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Overlooked tool for Windows – SyncToy.

Comments are closed.

