Annoyance in WordPress – automatic plugin upgrade


One of the nice features of wordpress is the ability to upgrade plugins fairly easile and now in an automated way since WordPress 2.6 came out.  However, ever since I’ve been using it, there have occasionally been instances where I’ve tried to upgrade a plugin using the automatic method and something goes wrong.  Usually the process will de-activate the plugin in question and sometimes even deletes the original files, download the new source, and fail on activating.  What this leaves me with is a missing plugin that I then have to browse for (If I can remember which one it was), and then re-install manually.  It doesn’t happen every single time, but enough that its annoying.  Just thought I’d vent a little… 🙂

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on September 10, 2008, in General, Products I use, Ramblings, Software, Technology. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Annoyance in WordPress – automatic plugin upgrade.

Comments are closed.

