Looking at a Jetta


I spent a lot of my weekend looking at potential cars to repalce my Miata with.  I literally probably looked at hundreds of cars, listings and dealer websites in this area.  I found two Jettas that I really liked which are at a dealer, and several that looked/sounded ok from the ad that were for sale privately.  I am going to look at the better priced Jetta on Monday and see if it is as nice as the pictures and ad say it is.  If it is, I am going to see if they will let me take it home overnight and have it looked at by a local mechanic, since its used.  Hopefully I’ll be taking it home tonight and straight to a shop to be checked out.  If everything is good, I may have found my car!  It is super nice in the ad, the pictures look great, and its the highest end model they made in that year, has all the safety features and leather with tinted windows… I can’t wait to check it out in person.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on April 28, 2008, in Automotive, General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Looking at a Jetta.

Comments are closed.

