RPC over HTTP(S) for Exchange 2003 – single server


I’m pleased to announce that I’m now able to access my exchange mailbox from anywhere in the world using RPC over HTTP(s).  This was a lot easier to setup than I thought it would be, and following the steps provided by Daniel Petri helped a lot!  I also utilized the RPCFrontend tool that he mentions in the link.  This made things very easy and I got it working the first time I attempted the configuration. 

What this means is that I can now access my mailbox on my Exchange server, from anywhere with the only requirement being an internet connection.  I can just open Outlook, and go straight to my mailbox as if I were on my home network.  I highly recommend this for anyone with Exchange servers, it makes remote connectivity so much easier and can be fully secured with SSL and other security options. 

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on February 27, 2008, in Products I use, Professional/Tech, Software, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on RPC over HTTP(S) for Exchange 2003 – single server.

Comments are closed.

