Windows Vista


I am now also evaluating Windows Vista on my multimedia computer.  I performed the ugprade yesterday and it actually worked unlike my first upgrade attempt a few weeks earlier on a different home PC.  So far its not bad, but I think I need to reload a fresh install, as some weird issues are happening, such as the games not loading when you open the shortcuts for them.  One weird thing too is that hibernate works on my multimedia PC, but not on the home PC.  I guess there is some kind of hardware difference, perhaps something on the other motherboard that prevents hibernate from working.  So far I like having Vista, it runs ok on my hardware and I haven’t had any incompatibility issues.  It does take a little getting used to and most people don’t like change, but I don’t have much trouble picking up changes in software. 

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on December 26, 2007, in Professional/Tech, Software and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Windows Vista.

Comments are closed.

