Web Template Goof


I learned an important lesson recently regarding WordPress plugins! READ THE DOCUMENTATION! I was installing the Alex King plugin “WordPress Mobile Edition” and even though I’ve installed this before and use it on more than one site, I completely neglected to copy over the mobile theme folder to the proper location in WP-CONTENTTHEMES. This caused my site to revert to the default WP theme each time I would hit my site from a mobile web browser. I couldn’t figure this out for a while, and finally after removing and re-installing and researching in forums, I found the answer. I had missed that stop of copying the theme folder. Once I did that, things were good and now my themes work great.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on November 2, 2007, in Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Web Template Goof.

Comments are closed.

