HTC Home Plugin and random vibrate


Well sadly I discovered today that my beloved HTC Home plugin for my ATT Tilt is the cause of a minor issue. It seems to randomly switch my phone to vibrate. Obviously this is a problem, and the only solution so far is to uninstall the 6 button home plugin and install the more limited 3 button home plugin. I really don’t want to do that downgrade, as I love having the favorite people button and quick ringer type change options. I am going to keep digging for a solution but I’m not sure if it will get fixed anytime soon. So far I have found very few instances of people with the TILT having this issue, I guess most of them found the 3 button plugin easier or happen to find it first. It did take me some time to locate the 6 button plugin, since I had to dig pretty deep in some forums to find it.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on October 26, 2007, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on HTC Home Plugin and random vibrate.

Comments are closed.

