a wii visit from the in-laws


Last night, Liz’s parents came over to spend the night with us. From the time we got done with dinner, until abotu 11pm last night, they were playing the wii. I find this humorous, but at first they were a little skeptacle; her dad wanted to try it out, but her mom wasn’t as interested at first. We did the bowling game on wii sports most of the night which is fun, because we used to bowl all the time. I watched her mom go from barely interested in the first game or two, to moving around and starting to get some strikes by her 3rd or 4th game. Then we played several 4 person rounds and by the end she was having a good time and saying she was going to beat us.

I gave up around 10:15 or somewhere around there to go get ready for bed. They stayed up later than that and played more games. By the time I was done I was a pro at the bowling game with over 1000 on the chart.

I tried to throw my ball into one of the neighboring lanes, but it just went straight to the gutter. I found out how to intentionally release the ball too soon and scare the mii’s behind you.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on September 11, 2007, in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on a wii visit from the in-laws.

Comments are closed.

