a wii fever


Friday was the day, our wii arrived via USPS. I got home from work and began the setup around 6 or 6:30pm. I had it up and running in no time, it was easy to connect, and was just the right size to fit stanging on its side in my entertainment center.

We had some friends over and played for a while and then watched some Star Trek episodes. After they left, Liz and I played some more and stayed up until about 2am playing around on it.

Saturday, we played a lot and almost wore it out. We had gotten our mii characters transferred from another console where we had already created them, but found we couldn’t edit them on our console. So I got some software online that let me connect my remotes to my PC via bluetooth and I was able to edit our mii characters and fix them so that we could edit them on our console. The only problem is that this process overwrote our existing stats, so it wiped our slate clean, and we had to start over with the records for each mii, which is no big deal, but we had some pretty good scores on there!

Sarah is very good at many of the sports games. Although we don’t have two controllers yet, so we are swapping in 2 player games. Once we get a second controller, it will be much easier. I also want to get some better games, such as Transformers and Fastastic 4.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on September 10, 2007, in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on a wii fever.

Comments are closed.

