weekend computer work


I spent all day Saturday working on our home computer systems. I got an external USB storage drive (500GB) for storing our pictures and software and whatever other junk (and we have lots) we had. So I removed a second hard drive from our main computer, swapped out the hard drive in my multimedia PC, and reloaded the main PC. I moved all our files around, over 400GB worth. We now have most of our files on the external drive and my multimedia PC is much faster now with the better hard drive. I swithced out my Hitachi hard drives with Seagate drives. I wish it hadn’t taken all day, but at least its done. Things are now better organized, safer and I have some spare drives to sell now. Hello craigslist!

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on August 20, 2007, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on weekend computer work.

Comments are closed.

