Sarah's first day of second grade


Today, Sarah starts her first day of second grade. She is excited about it and looking forward to meeting new kids and making new friends. We got to meet her new teachers last week and they are both (she has two) very nice and made us feel very relaxed about the new change in her schooling. I am sure Liz will get some pictures today, so I’ll try to post them online soon. Sarah also got a new haircut this weekend, and its much shorter now, but makes her look so grown up and smart. She is such a great kid and I’m proud of her. I am sure it will take her no time at all to make some new friends since she is so friendly and outgoing. I can’t wait to get home tonight and hear all about her day.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on August 20, 2007, in Children and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Sarah's first day of second grade.

Comments are closed.

