Recording studio


I’ve had a blue snowball Professional USB mic for a while now and haven’t really used it much in quite a long time. So I hooked it up last night and Liz and I decided (at her request) to record ourselved singing some of our favorite songs. I used some really nice mixing software to pull in the audio from a song played through media player, and on a separate channel recorded the audio from the snowball. This allowed us to play back our harmonious melodies in solo mode hearing only our voices. This enabled us to hear just how bad we were and got a few laughs out of it. It was fun to do and honestly we weren’t that bad, and actually sounded good, but we won’t be quitting our day jobs… 😉

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on August 20, 2007, in Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Recording studio.

Comments are closed.

