First Dynamic IP change a failure


This morning around 1am my IP address changed on my FIOS router at home. I have a dynamic dns client running to update a few DNS entries I use. Unfortunately, after the router got its new IP, it quit working. None of my home machines could access the internet. So the dynamic dns client running on a server, could not update my dynamic DNS. I rebooted the router this morning and was pleased to find that the client was able to update after the reboot. I am hoping this was a fluke and the next time the IP changes, I won’t have this issue.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on August 6, 2007, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on First Dynamic IP change a failure.

Comments are closed.

