Scare as I got home Friday


I walked in the door on Friday evening just an hour or so before we were supposed to have company. I was all set to start working on dinner and get things ready for our company. Not a few minutes after walking through the door, I start heading loud crying from Sarah. She came walking out of the hallway with her hand over her mouth. She removed her hand from her mouth and I was instantly terrified to see her hand covered in blood. I scooped her up and and tried to see what had happened, it took a while to get the whole story out of them. What happened is they were fighting over something, Sarah leaned over Abby’s head (guess Abby was sitting) and Abby made a sudden move upwards with her head and busted Sarah in the chin. She has a lose tooth in the front and I guess it hit just so to damage her gums around that lose tooth and made it bleed. It only bled for a few minutes and then it was over, but wow that was a stressful way to start off our weekend.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on July 2, 2007, in Children, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Scare as I got home Friday.

Comments are closed.

