Server Closet picture


ServerCloset

Pardon the cable mess, but here is a picture of my server closet. I have two domain controlers (PCs on the left) and one Exchange server (HP desktop on the right laying flat). My FIOS router is on the top left on top of the black HP desktop/server. Right next to that is my Road Runner cable modem (Motorola SBG900). On the bottom shelf, I have a Dell Power Connect 16 port 10/100 switch. My vonage router is at the other end of the lower shelf and just above that is a phone (now the only phone connected to Vonage – until I cancel the service). I will be dropping road runner and Vonage this coming week, so the collection of devices will be reduced by 2 and a few cables will be removed.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on June 16, 2007, in Professional/Tech, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Server Closet picture.

Comments are closed.

