Smoke in the sky


Over the last two days or so, there has been a haze of smoke in the sky from all the brush fires burning so many acres of land all over the state. There is a Florida-Georgia file burning that caused quite a haze yesterday, and it was very smelly. It was hard to breathe outside. I was on my way home the night before it got really bad and had some kind of irritation in my eyes that caused me to have to pull over and wipe my eyes they were wattering so bad. I went a little further and had to pull over again and put my top up to keep the wind from getting in my eyes.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on May 9, 2007, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Smoke in the sky.

Comments are closed.

