Random chat with another Miata owner


On my way to work this morning, I happened to stop at a red light next to another Miata. This one was a newer model, red in color with black top and interrior. The lady in the car got my attention and proceeded to chat about her Miata and how she had one just like mine. She asked if I was in the club and I said no. I do have a Miata club sticker on my windshield, but its from the previous owner. Although at some point I’d like to get to be part of the club around here and go to some of the meets. Miata owners are so nice! Its really got its own culture! Miata is an old German word which means “reward”. 🙂

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on February 27, 2007, in Automotive and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Random chat with another Miata owner.

Comments are closed.

