My Birthday


My birthday didn’t turn out quite as any of us had hoped yesterday. I was still sore from playing racquetball and worn out from work, but Liz still wanted to go rollerblading at skateland in Brandon. So we get there and I’m pooped and change my mind, I really didn’t want to do it, if I had done it I probably wouldn’t have lasted 5 minutes and it would have been a bust. So we sat in the parking lot for 45 minutes trying to figure out what to do. We ended up going to Dunkin Doughnuts and getting a quick snack, I got a nice bagel with creme cheese and a boston creme doughnut, Liz of course had her usual chocolate frosted. We went home and got on a trek to get some gas in my car. Then we watched a Star Trek episiode with her parents before I headed off to bed.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on February 14, 2007, in Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on My Birthday.

Comments are closed.

