Personal SPAM keyword filtering


In my personal anti SPAM software, I am now filtering SPAM keywords, since none of my normal anti spam software packages are completely fool proof. I was able setup a few dozen spam keywords and I get notified each time a message is sent to me containing these keywords. Since most of them are rather nasty and or drug related, I have my spam filter automatically delete them. I still get a notification just in case, but so far I’m pleased with the results. I intend to continue adding keywords until I completely stop getting most of the common types of spam I get now. Most of it goes to a special mailbox that I check occasionally to make sure no valid mail makes in there by mistake. And most of my SPAM does go to this special mailbox, but occasionally I get 3 or 4 messages a day that make it to my inbox.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on February 5, 2007, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Personal SPAM keyword filtering.

Comments are closed.

