Tax returns for 2006 complete!


I didn’t think we were ready yet, since we had such another complicated tax year in 2006, but I was going through paperwork today (will explain in next post), and found I had everything I needed to file my taxes for 2006. Good news we are getting back a nice sum this year, probably enough to get a new top for my car, and put some away in savings and maybe a few little odds and ends. I was worried we would have to pay in this year because we sold our house in 2006 and got about $8,000 out of it in profit (even though it went to pay off bills). It turns out that we don’t owe anything on that money and are getting some back, so I’m very happy about that.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on February 3, 2007, in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Tax returns for 2006 complete!.

Comments are closed.

