My arms fall asleep


This happens to me somewhat frequently, maybe twice a month. My arm(s) fall asleep while I’m sleeping. I came across this statement today written by doctors. Very interesting stuff!

“Experiments have shown that your skin feels numb about 13-15 minutes after the blood flow is arrested, and that all sensation, except for pain, is gone after about 18 minutes. Muscular weakness begins at about 25 minutes, and paralysis sets in after 30 minutes. If you wake up with an “asleep” arm that you are unable to move, that means the circulation has been cut off for at least 30 minutes.

My poor arm(s), I’m starving it for over 30 minutes!!!

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on February 1, 2007, in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on My arms fall asleep.

Comments are closed.

