Back to School


Today was Sarah’s first day back to school after the long holiday break. I took off the two work days before the Christmas weekend and then had a long New Years weekend. We got to spend a lot of time together as a family and did a lot of different things. We had a nice Christmas at home and went to a friend’s house for New Years. Saturday before New Years we had some people over and played a game and let our kids play. I get spoiled with times like that. We get used to being together again as a family and then have a hard time adjusting to a schedule again, where Sarah is off to School, and Liz has her things that she does and life just gets hectic! I don’t think we are the kind of family mentioned in that Christmas song that says “And mom and dad can hardly wait for school to start again”. We love being together and when we are not, we miss each other. When I get home from work, my little Abby says, “Daddy, I missed you at work”. They come running up to me for a hug as soon as I walk in the door. Those are the kinds of things that make life fulfilling.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on January 3, 2007, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Back to School.

Comments are closed.

