Holiday Prep


Overall we had a nice relaxing weekend. Liz did some photography work for a friend and we got some house cleaning done on Saturday, only to be completely destroyed again by the end of Sunday night. Sarah sent her first e-mail this weekend which was nice, I setup a mailbox for her on my server for her to use to get more familiar with typing and using e-mail. Liz sent her the first e-mail message, and while Liz was out for a bit on Sunday afternoon, I let Sarah sit on my lap and she pecked out her first e-mail. She even clicked the send button on her own. Sarah already has an amazing grasp on how to use a mouse, now we are going to work with her on the keyboard.]]>

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on December 4, 2006, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Holiday Prep.

Comments are closed.

