Active Directory Troubles


UPDATE: 11-21-06

I was able to resolve my issues last night. The transition from a single DC to a multi DC and back again went very smoothly. It also gave me a chance to redo the computer names a bit more geared towards Battlestar Galactica characters. Sisko has now been renamed to Adama, and is once again the only DC on my home network. I plan to take another server currently in pieces, and put it back into use as a backup server, it will literally be my backup server. This machine will handle physical backups of the other servers and also be an additional DC for my AD network. I hope to have everything finished by the end of the long weekend!]]>

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on November 21, 2006, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Active Directory Troubles.

Comments are closed.

