Busy Week


Wednesday our schedule returns to somewhat normaly, but Liz and the kids will be gone until around 8pm. Thursday Liz has a MOPS meeting, so I get to watch the kids while she is out. Again that means I need to leave work right at 5pm which is a challenge sometimes. Friday I think I heard something is going on, but I have no idea. In a way a busy week is good in that the work week goes quickly and ushers you into the weekend. But on the other hand, time has a way of slipping through your fingers like that and before you know it years have passed and you wonder where the time went. If you survey all the elderly people in the world, I can pretty much guarantee you’ll never hear any of them say that they wish they could have spent more time at work. I would immaging you’d hear something along the lines of “I wish I could have spent more time with my family” or something similar. I take a look at my own family and see my oldest daugher now 6 years old and in 1st grade. I can hardly believe how much she is growing up and how quickly the time has gone. I hope one day my circumstances will permit me to spend more time with my kids and enjoy life more fully.]]>

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on October 30, 2006, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Busy Week.

Comments are closed.

