Mail forwarding service – misconfiguration on my part


Ok, a big sheepish grin here. Last night I added mail reflector services to both primary domains (as stated in a previous post). Well unfortunately, I forgot to add Liz’s account to the valid user table at no-ip.com. This caused any mail received by no-ip’s servers destined for Liz to bounce back to the sender. After I was informed of this happening this morning, I quickly figured out what was happening and was able to correct it. It was totally my fault and if anyone tried to send anything to Liz between 9pm last night and 10:30am today, please re-send. 🙂

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on August 25, 2006, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Mail forwarding service – misconfiguration on my part.

Comments are closed.

