Fun driving


I am having so much fun driving my new car! I’ve never had a roadster before and this little Miata is amazing. It corners great, handles well and even with my bad back tire, still makes much better contact with the road than my truck did in rainy conditions. Last night I went to Autozone to get some stuff and came out and it was pouring. Good thing I put the top up! I’ll be putting in some Iridium plugs this afternoon and changing the oil to a nice synthetic 0W-30 tonight. This should be a nice combination for my little car! I’m thinking about adding a K&N Cold Air intake to my engine and replacing the standard intake/air filter system. I also need to replace the head gasket soon. This is great fun, its been several years since I’ve done my own car maintenance, but I’m enjoying it!

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on August 16, 2006, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Fun driving.

Comments are closed.

