1st Grade


One week from this Monday, Sarah will start First Grade! I can hardly believe it. One day back in 2000, I blinked, and then realized that my little baby girl is now a 6 year old going to 1st grade! Abby isn’t far behind, and in 2 years (or about 0.68 blinks) will be starting school as well. I’m making a concerted effort to slow down and try not to let life pass me by so quickly. Life is short, time goes fast. You don’t hear too many elderly people saying how they wish they could have spent more time in the office, or out on the road. The #1 regret is that they didn’t spend more time with their families.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on August 3, 2006, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on 1st Grade.

Comments are closed.

