Typical Florida Summer Weather


Well we are back into the swing of things with the weather again. I forgot how much it rains in the summer around here. Every day for the past I few weeks (seems like more), its rained. We’ve had some loud thunderstorms and lots of rain. We had a dry “winter” but we are making up for it now. My back yard floods every time it rains. All this rain poses a problem for grass cutting. It might be a nice day in the morning and afternoon, but come 5pm when I go home from work, you better believe its going to be raining. So my options, cut the grass when its wet (yuck) or do it in the morning on a weekend. The last option isn’t so hot either as its damp from the dew in the AM on the weekend. So I have to wait until about 11am (almost) to cut the grass unless I don’t mind doing it with the grass wet. My yard is going to be the amazon if I can’t get it cut. Maybe when the kids are grown they can help out with this, by cutting the grass for me during times like this.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on July 14, 2006, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Typical Florida Summer Weather.

Comments are closed.

