602LS Port Change


I made another mail configuraiton change last night on my home mail server. I did have NoSpamToday setup to forward all valid mail to 602LS on normal port 25. I decided to change this to a custom port so that I could setup port forwarding for the new port and use it externally from work or while traveling. This way, I can setup my mail client to use the new custom SMTP port on 602LS and all mail sent to my wife or users on my home network won’t have to get routed out to the internet, through rollernet and then back in to NST and then to their mailboxes.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on February 23, 2006, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on 602LS Port Change.

Comments are closed.

