Extra Work


One of the System Administrators at my company left on the 23rd. So I’ve been extremely busy the past few days. My days all run together, a week seems like a day to me. Time is getting away from me, my oldest daughter is now almost 6, I’ll be married for 8 years this November, and I just don’t know how life is slipping right through my grasp. I feel like the rock biter in the Never Ending Story, “they look like big strong hands”, and yet I can’t hold on to time! I hope I can shoot some home video of me giving personal messages to my children, I hope some day, they and maybe me, have something special to look back on and remember how things once were.

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on January 28, 2006, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Extra Work.

Comments are closed.

