Call for Help


Today I received a phone call from a representative of the TV Show Call for Help (airing on G4). It was in response to a question I had posted on their website regarding server performance testing. I was hoping they would just send me some links in response to my question, but was surprised to get a call asking if I would like to be on the show. I was delighted to accept and look forward to it. I’ve never done this type of thing before, so it should be a lot of fun. I do notice that most of the time, the people asking these questions are rather skraggly, but hopefully I will turn the tide and have an enjoyable conversation with Leo and the other staff on the show. The session will be recorded on Jan 25th, but I’m not yet sure when the show will air. I’ll post more on this later next week. See

About Joe

I am the author of this blog, IT engineer, husband, father, and somewhat of a nerd.

Posted on January 16, 2006, in Professional/Tech and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Call for Help.

Comments are closed.

